Why modules?

The project tries in the first place to do something about the shortage of affordable homes for vulnerable people. To help solve this problem, the non-profit organization Street Nurses set up the “home modules” project. They have the advantage over classical homes that they can be constructed rapidly. They are prefabricated in only a few weeks’ time, they’re movable and can be located on lots that remain vacant for at least 24 months.

Module Inside

What is a modular home?

These modules are of good quality and eco-friendly. They are wooden constructions and are in accordance with the rules of Brussels urban planning. They are prefabricated in workplaces and can be easily transported to their destination. The tenants can choose whether or not to move with the modules while they continue to be assisted by Street Nurses or another organization.

This project gave a new home and assistance to a group of vulnerable people who find it difficult to return to active life. It also resulted in a review of the urban planning rules. At the beginning of the campaign, it was not possible to get a planning permit for constructions like these. Now we can. As a result, “abandoned” or unused urban areas come back to life.

These modules are one of the solutions for ending homelessness. But even if they are more affordable than classical housing, we need your help. The price of a module is 45,000 EUR. And that’s without considering a variety of costs like transport, connections, and different administrative procedures. Thanks to your generosity we shall be able to develop this project further.

Currently, several modules are installed in Brussels, and we hope to continue developing this beautiful project.

 

Visit the modules in 3D

Would you like to discover our installation? Or enter a module?

It's possible thanks to the 3D visit!

Would you like to help us?

Pourquoi des modules ?

Ce projet vise à répondre à la pénurie de logements abordables pour un public précarisé. Dans ce cadre, Infirmiers de rue ASBL a lancé le projet des « logements modulaires » : à l’inverse des logements plus classiques, la vitesse de construction des modules est rapide, étant donné qu'ils sont préfabriqués en quelques semaines et qu'ils sont déplaçables. De plus, ils permettent de profiter de terrains qui ne seront pas utilisés pendant une période d’au moins 24 mois.

Intérieur d'un module

Qu'est-ce qu'un logement modulaire ?

Ces modules sont des logements qualitatifs et écologiques. Ces constructions en bois répondent aux réglementations urbanistiques de Bruxelles. Elles sont préfabriquées en atelier et facilement déplaçables vers l’endroit auquel elles doivent aller. Les locataires ont le choix de oui ou non déménager avec le module, et seront accompagné.e.s par Infirmiers de rue ou une autre organisation.

Ce projet a permis un retour au logement et un accompagnement d’un public fragilisé pour qui le retour à la vie active est plus compliqué. Il a également engendré une remise en question des règles urbanistiques, car au début de la campagne, il n’était pas possible d’avoir un permis d’urbanisme pour de telles constructions, ce qui est maintenant possible. Ainsi, certaines zones urbaines « abandonnées » ou non utilisées reprennent vie.

Les modules sont une des solutions pour mettre fin au sans-abrisme mais même si celle-ci est plus abordable qu’un logement classique, nous avons besoin de vous. Le prix d’un module équivaut à 45 000 €, sans compter les différents frais, comme le transport, le raccordement et les différentes démarches administratives. C’est grâce à votre générosité qu’Infirmiers de rue ASBL pourra continuer à développer ce projet.

Actuellement, plusieurs modules sont installés à Bruxelles, et nous espérons pouvoir continuer à développer ce beau projet.

 

Visite des modules en 3D

Vous souhaitez découvrir notre installation ? Ou rentrer dans un module ?

C'est possible grâce à la visite en 3D

Soutenez le projet

Ils soutiennent le projet :

  • Fonds Moulaert Laloux de la Fondation Roi Baudouin 
  • Fonds Hospitalières du Sacré-Coeur de la Fondation Roi Baudouin 
  • Fonds Lokumo 
  • Besix 
  • Rotary club Bruxelles vésale 
  • Rotary club Bruxelles Forêt de Soignes 
  • Bruxelles Prévention et Sécurité